Institutional outgoing exchange guide✓ VerifiedGeorgia

Caucasus University — outgoing exchange guide

CU has opened its bilateral exchange selection for spring 2027. Available partners depend on the student's school and its agreements. This is a bilateral call, not a promise of Erasmus+ funding.

Key information

Provider
Caucasus University
Country
Georgia
Duration
Not published by the official source
Format
Institution-specific
Language
Host-institution specific
Language and level
Not published by the official source
Tuition/cost
Not published by the official source
Deadline
Spring-2027 bilateral call: electronic application through 23 October 2026 inclusive. No cutoff time is published. The date applies to this CU call, not all exchange partners.

Your eligibility

The provider makes the final decision. Verify each item below separately.

Education/status

Current call: cumulative GPA at least 3.0 and IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 78. Bachelor students may participate from year 2, semester 1 through the first semester of their final year; final-semester mobility is excluded. Master's students need one completed semester and school approval; doctoral students may apply at any stage. Citizenship conditions are not stated.

Language and level

Host-programme specific — verify the current call.

Citizenship

For students of the home university; verify the call’s citizenship and enrolment conditions separately.

Annual budget (€)

The bilateral guide waives additional host-university tuition. The student pays travel, living and insurance costs. It does not confirm a stipend or a waiver of ordinary CU fees; ask CU for the remaining home-university charges.

This is a requirements aid, not an admission guarantee.

Use student.cu.edu.ge: Surveys and Forms → Exchange Programmes; choose academic year 2026–2027 and Spring, then an available partner for your school. Submit a complete form. CU selects and nominates candidates before the host's final decision; direct host application alone is insufficient.

What do I need?

  • Current call: cumulative GPA at least 3.0 and IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 78. Bachelor students may participate from year 2, semester 1 through the first semester of their final year; final-semester mobility is excluded. Master's students need one completed semester and school approval; doctoral students may apply at any stage. Citizenship conditions are not stated.

Documents

  • CU's bilateral guide lists English-language application form, ID/passport copy, Europass CV, language certificate, transcript, active-student certificate, motivation letter and one recommendation not from a language lecturer. Confirm the current portal checklist before submitting.

What it offers

  • The bilateral guide waives additional host-university tuition. The student pays travel, living and insurance costs. It does not confirm a stipend or a waiver of ordinary CU fees; ask CU for the remaining home-university charges.
  • CU states that successfully completed partner courses count towards CU credits, and CU awards the degree. Agree your course plan and recognition with the school before departure; confirm any partner-specific course restrictions.
  • The dated spring-2027 call updates the older general guide's study-stage wording. Follow this call and your school's portal options. Bilateral exchange and Erasmus+ are separate routes with different funding.

What should I do next?

  1. Open the official source and verify the current conditions.
  2. Compare your education, language, citizenship/residence and budget.
  3. Prepare only the documents requested by the official application.
  4. Apply through the official link and retain confirmation.
Continue to official application ↗

Related opportunities

Information can change. Always recheck the official source before applying.